How to block the friends list in facebook

how to block the friends list in facebook

How to hide your Friends List from the public on Facebook

Apr 11,  · You can choose: "Public," "Friends," "Friends except," "Specific friends," or "Only me." If you choose "Friends except," you can block specific people from seeing your friends list. Select. Feb 20,  · When you click Custom, you can enter specific lists or names under "Share with" to let them see your friends list or "Don't share with" to prevent them from seeing your friends list.

Subscriber Account active since. By default, your Facebook profile information, posts, and even your friends are available for all to see. It's often convenient for your friends list to be public, because it can help people find and connect with you. If you prefer, you can restrict who can see your entire friends list using Facebook's privacy settings.

You might not want everyone to see it, especially if you want to solar oven how to make your own the identity of some friends from others. Or perhaps you just value your privacy and don't want everyone to know who you're connected to online. Open Facebook in a web browser. In the section called "How people can find and contact you," click "Edit" next to "Who can see your friends list?

Beside "Who can see your friends list? Click the downward-facing arrow to reveal a te of options. You can choose: "Public," "Friends," "Friends except Select an option from the dropdown list. If you click "Custom," you can choose to enter specific names. For example, you can share what is the lh surge friends list with all of your friends except for Bob Smith.

After adding a specific person, click "Save Changes. Choose who you want to exclude your friends list from and click "Save Changes.

Tap the three horizontal lines this is the hamburger menu. On an iPhone, this is in the lower right of the screen; on an Android, it's in the upper right. Select "Who can see your friends list? Choose who you want to be able to see your friends list.

Select an option from the list. Insider logo The word "Insider". Close icon Two crossed lines that form an 'X'. It indicates a way to close an interaction, or dismiss a notification. How to apply collinite 845 globe An icon of the world globe, indicating different international options.

A leading-edge research firm focused on digital transformation. Redeem your free audiobook. US Markets Loading Smart Home. More Button Icon Circle with three vertical dots. It indicates a way to see more nav menu items inside the site menu by triggering the side menu to open and close. Dave Johnson. Twitter icon A stylized bird with an open mouth, tweeting. Twitter LinkedIn icon The word "in".

LinkedIn Fliboard icon A stylized letter F. Flipboard Link icon An image of a chain link. It symobilizes a website link url. Copy Link. You can change your Facebook privacy settings afcebook that only your friends, or no one at all, can see your friends list. By default, your friends list is public, so anyone with a Facebook account can see who you're connected to. You can even hide your friends list from specific people, while leaving the list visible to the rest of how to remove uniblue speedupmypc 2013 friends.

Visit Thr Tech Reference library for more stories. Was this article helpful for you? Additional comments. Email optional. Receive a selection of our best stories daily based on your reading preferences. Loading Something is loading. Email fruends. Facebook accounts Social Media Tl.

Subscribe to Online Tech Tips

Smart Home. Social Media. To hide your friends list on Facebook, you’ll need to do the following: 1. Click on your name on the top blue bar to go to your profile. 2. Click the faint down arrow in the upper right corner of your friends module. 3. Select “Edit Privacy” and you’ll see this screen. May 15,  · 1 – Log in to your Facebook account using your preferred web browser. 2 – Click on your name in the upper right-hand corner in order to go to your Timeline. 3 – Click the Friends link. 4 – Click the pencil shaped icon just to the right of the “Find Friends” button. Dec 05,  · Go to Facebook or open the app. Open the friend's profile, and press Friends. Pick Edit Friend Lists, and choose Restricted. To restrict a post's visibility, write it normally, select the Public globe icon, and switch it to Friends.

Facebook makes it easy to block people from seeing all your friends, but is there a way to hide one friend from another on Facebook? Let us go ahead and find out. In general, once you become a friend with someone on Facebook, the other person will be able to see all your friends.

However, you may come across a situation where you may want to be friends with two people on Facebook without them being able to see each other in your list of Facebook friends. Such situation can arise, if these two individuals have just separated or developed serious differences between them.

Unfortunately, there is no option in Facebook to prevent two people from seeing each other, while still being able see all your other Friends. Hence, we are providing below a workaround that gets the job done by preventing these two individuals from being able to see your Facebook Friends.

Once you are logged-in, click on your Name and then click on the Friends tab. Click on Save Changes to save this setting in your Facebook Account. Except for these two individuals, your other Friends will be able to see all your Friends on Facebook. Skip to main content Skip to primary sidebar Facebook makes it easy to block people from seeing all your friends, but is there a way to hide one friend from another on Facebook?

Hide One Friend from Another on Facebook In general, once you become a friend with someone on Facebook, the other person will be able to see all your friends.

3 thoughts on “How to block the friends list in facebook

Add a comment

Your email will not be published. Required fields are marked *